Here Comes The Brim

by Attack Of The Vapours

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £3 GBP  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Downloads not the be-all and end-all for you? Like to hold a nicely-designed digipack in your sweaty hands whilst listening to an actual disc spin in your stereo? Well DON'T WORRY, because we've got you covered. Here Comes The Brim is available in physical form, so you can marvel at the tracklistings, gaze at the artwork, and memorise the names of everyone who played and sang on the EP. A download of the album is also included, to save you mucking about with CD burners when you want to listen on your earphones whilst walking your dog/horse/bear [delete as applicable]

    100 copies of the CD currently available, but more runs of CDs are likely if we run out.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Here Comes The Brim via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £3.50 GBP or more 




Roll up, roll up, and gather round for the debut EP by ATTACK OF THE VAPOURS! Here Comes The Brim is our introduction to you, not so much a knock on the door, more of a rowdy kick at your front gate, with songs such as 'I've Still Got Your Blood On My Curtains' (a love song to vexing houseshares), 'What You've Lost In Job Satisfaction, You've Gained In Meaningless Aphorisms' (a love song to songs with long titles), and 'Misfitz' (a love song).

If you like to rock, this EP is for YOU. If you don't like to rock, then this EP is also for you, but you're welcome to sit down with a cup of tea throughout. Either way, listen to us. We're fun, and we want to love you right back.


released September 16, 2016

All songs written by John MacLeod, and arranged by Attack Of The Vapours who, for this recording, are:

Garry Abbott - bass
Sarah Brennan - backing vocals
Emily Jones - backing vocals
John MacLeod - lead vocals, rhythm/lead guitars
Romas Masteika - drums
Charlie Ormrod - piano, synths
Jack Tasker - lead guitars
Gary Wilcox - backing vocals

Recorded at Tremolo Studio, April - July 2016. Produced by Dan Rowley, mixed by Dan Rowley and John MacLeod.

Cover and disc art by John MacLeod and Bryony Mounter.



all rights reserved


Attack Of The Vapours Staffordshire, UK

Attack Of The Vapours - Music you didn't know you wanted to dance to. You know us, but you don't know us. But you know us. Rock/Pop, indeterminate lineup.

contact / help

Contact Attack Of The Vapours

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code